Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

How to use Kroot/Gue'vesa?
Closed Thread
Old 23 Nov 2005, 15:51   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default How to use Kroot/Gue'vesa?

Hello!* 8)

I'm pretty new to 40k and totally new to this forum.(played fantasy for a long time) I suddenly figured out that the Tau Army was awesome. I can't wait for the new Codex and models to ship over to Europe.. I'm one of those players who love the ability to field different races,. like Kroot, human auxiliaries and the new vespid troops apart from the Tau, it reminds me of the Covenants in the Halo series (played far to much... ;D)
I know many doesn't agree with my point of view, but it gives you much variations and offers many different styles to play.

I've already got some human auxiliaries and i'm going to buy some kroots in the nearest future.. now I got some questions.
How should you field your Kroots in your army, and witch role should they play? I also wonder witch type of Tau army the kroots and other alien/auxiliaries fits best in.

Thanks
Old 23 Nov 2005, 16:35   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via AIM to DireStrike Send a message via MSN to DireStrike
Default Re: Covenant Tau

Well, I have yet to find a purpose for human aux squads, and we have yet to see the actual rules for the Vespid, so I'll just stick to Kroot for now.

Talk to a non-Tau player and they will tell you that "Kroot are for Kombat!" Realistically, Kroot have no staying power, so you cannot run around the board cutting everything up with your Kroot rifle blades. Kroot are competent fighters, but they have a number of severe limitations. Let's look at each aspect of Kroot in combat:

Weapon Skill: Quite nice weapon skill. You'll be hitting on 4s, sometimes 3s, and rarely getting hit on 3s.

Strength: Excellent strength for 7 points a model.