Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau Questions
Closed Thread
Old 21 Nov 2005, 15:03   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Tau Questions

hey people,
* * * * * * * Yes i am a noob making my way through WH40K and i got a couple of questions
1. What are those Tau versions of machine guns used on *Tau fire Warriors?.
2.What is the smallest number of troops you can have in one squad? since im making one machine fir warrior squad and one rifle squad(just for back up
Old 21 Nov 2005, 15:12   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Tau Questions

Tau canīt have "machine guns" in the squads. They are for suits and vehicles. (I assume that by machine gun you mean burstcannon, the four barreled thing.)

For squad sizes, that information is available in codex Tau. (you will need it to play if you donīt have one.)
Old 21 Nov 2005, 15:59   #3 (permalink)
Ethereal

Fire Warriors are restricted to using Pulse Rifles (long weapons) and Pulse Carbines (shorter with underslung flashbang launchers).* Minimum squad size is, as noted, in the Codex.
Old 21 Nov 2005, 16:43   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

Tau do not use any kind of special weapons in their basic squads (unless you count the pulse carbine, a shorter ranged version of the pulse carbine which is more mobile and can pin enemies). if you are looking for a force that can take on tanks with its basic troop and win, i would try space marines or IG. Fire Warriors are used solely for anti-infantry and super-light vehicle capping.
Old 21 Nov 2005, 16:52   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

thank you but please tell me the minium squad numbers and when i start playin i get a codex
Old 21 Nov 2005, 16:54   #6 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113

Quote:
Originally Posted by vonzipper98
thank you but please tell me the minium squad numbers and when i start playin i get a codex