Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Markerlight=no cover save???
Closed Thread
Old 19 Nov 2005, 16:11   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 330
Send a message via MSN to vsurma
Default Markerlight=no cover save???

I hear people saying something like this every now and then yet far as I know the markerlight has no such function, atleast the markerlight section in the dex says nothing.

I am just starting tau (long time nid player) and I would like to know if it actually has this function and if so then where can I find it.
__________________
Check out my nids:
http://www.wh40k.worldofspack.com/mo...bum.php&page=5
Tau pics forthcoming.

You notice that when you give your opponant a rules advantage, they never ask you to show you THAT rule in your codex.
vsurma is offline  
Old 19 Nov 2005, 16:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 266
Send a message via MSN to gego_cybor1
Default Re: Markerlight=no cover save???

Yes It is true.

Next time please use the search button located at the top left of the page.

Quote from V4.0.1
Quote:
"Target's illuminated by Markerlights that are subsequently hit by weapons using the Markerlights to improve their chance of hitting do not receive cover saves."
So in conclusion, if a target is hit by a Markerlight and it is in cover, it will not recieve a cover save.

You can find the V4.0.1 faq here

http://uk.games-workshop.com/tau/faq/1/

Hope this helps
__________________


Join the Tauonline Runescape Clan!
http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?board=90.0
I'm a Leader
gego_cybor1 is offline  
Old 19 Nov 2005, 17:09   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 330
Send a message via MSN to vsurma
Default Re: Markerlight=no cover save???

Great thanks, couldnt find the faq on their site, didnt know what to search for.
__________________
Check out my nids:
http://www.wh40k.worldofspack.com/mo...bum.php&page=5
Tau pics forthcoming.

You notice that when you give your opponant a rules advantage, they never ask you to show you THAT rule in your codex.
vsurma is offline  
Old 19 Nov 2005, 18:26   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New York, United States
Posts: 776
Send a message via AIM to Earlydawn
Default Re: Markerlight=no cover save???

Just for completeness, in the new codex, it's looking like a snigle markerlight hit will give the the option (among others) of reducing a target unit's cover save by one for your shooting phase.
__________________
"Phase one complete. Let's take the bridge."
Earlydawn is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
life after the cover save needs your help! less_than_ed Artwork 0 23 Jun 2010 19:49
Cover save question Fate13 Tau 9 20 Sep 2009 00:24
+1 cover save? Jormungard Necrons 21 30 Nov 2007 18:05
Cover Save from rivers. Steel Skeleton General 40K 6 03 Sep 2006 18:29
FoF does it give a cover save? Go Guard Or Go Home Tau 21 19 May 2006 15:05