Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Fire warrior tactics
Closed Thread
Old 05 Nov 2005, 17:35   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Fire warrior tactics

I was wondering if anybody could give me any hints on my fire warrior squads ( one of mine got completly wiped out by a single raptor with lightning claws ) . I usually have 7 bonded fire warriors with photon grenades and Shas'ui with markerlight.
When I've finished my devilfish(I've been working on and off for 2 years now :) i'll equip it with a multitracker, Flechette discharger, decoy launchers and 2 seeker missles. The devilfish is for three things: firepower, tank shocking, and, if tank shocking doesn't work, getting out of there before that raptor comes back.
Old 05 Nov 2005, 17:42   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: Fire warrior tactics

I lost 30 Firewarriors to a terminator veteran sergeant, wolf lord and wolf priest once. Firewarriors are not going to live in close combat, you have to do everything you can to keep them out of it. The Devilfish is very good for this. Static squads rely on shooting down the enemy before they get to you, for this youhave to concentrate your fire. With the Devilfish a mounted squad can be extremely powerfull. Mine stay in the fish for the first turn or two as it maneuvers into position and then I unload them either to rapid fire the enemy or set up a new forward fire base. Both work well and even when set up as static the Devilfish can simply get in the way of any enemies trying to assault your troops.

When mobile make full use of the wonderfull rapid fire status of the pulse rifle, when static make full use of that exelent 30" range. Either way you have some serious killing power.

Old 05 Nov 2005, 22:41   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via AIM to DireStrike Send a message via MSN to DireStrike