Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Battle report
Closed Thread
Old 21 Oct 2005, 19:09   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via MSN to Ilikebigguns
Default Battle report

okay, this was just a nice little game at my gamesworkshop I thought i did okay since this is my first time playing at my store since I just finished my army (well I got enough stuff to play 1000 pt).

okay. I don't remember everything in his army but I will try as best as i can too remember it.

Tyranids:
1 Hive tyrant/warp field/ with wings too.
1 zoanthrope
5 raveners
a squad of hormogaunts
squad of genestealers
1 Lictor

Tau:

Shas'el commander
Fusion blaster
Plasma rifle
Shield gen
HWMT
Blacksun filter

Shas'el commander
plasma rifle
Burst cannon
missile pod
HWMT
blacksun filter

Elites

stealth team 6

Crisis battlesuit
Shas'ui team leader
Twin-linked missile pod
Fusion blaster
Blacksun filter* *

Troops:

Fire warrior team 12
Fire warrior team 12
w/devilfish
Multi-tracker
decoy launchers
disruption pod
targetting array

Heavy support:

Hammer head gunship
railgun
burst cannons
multi-tracker
target lock
decoy launchers
disruption pod
blacksun filter

So we role for level of rules it's omega. Which means that everything in my army except for my one fire warrior squad is on. But it was okay because he only got one squad of genestealers so I geuss it was fair. we were playing seek and destroy.

Tyranid first turn:
He moves his genestealers behind some terrain so my fire warriors couldn't see them. and that's about all

Tau first turn:
I left my firewarriors where they where as they weren't going to be doing anything for a while.

Second tyranid turn: