Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

[BatRep] 1500 Tau vs Chaos Undivided
Closed Thread
Old 09 Oct 2005, 23:02   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default [BatRep] 1500 Tau vs Chaos Undivided

Decided to take a slightly different list than usual after the "Hammerheads: Why you shouldn't use them" thread, just to try things out.

My Tau:

- Shas'el
TL plasma/fusion/HW multi
- Shas'el
- Crisis Team Leader
- Crisis Team Leader
- Stealth Suits (5-6?)
- 12 firewarriors
Devilfish w/decoy/multi
- 12 firewarriors
Devilfish w/decoy/multi
- 16 kroot
- Railhead
Burst cannons/multi/decoy/distruption
- Ionhead
- Ionhead

I'm not an expert on chaos forces, so please forgive my less than stellar description here...should be enough to get the jist of his forces...

- Chaos lord with T5, +2/+5 save and lightning claws (and probably other goodies)
- dreadnaught with TL lascannon and mutated hull
- squad of 6-7 chosen(?) mutated marines with rending claws
- squad of 6-7 chosen(?) mutated marines with rending claws
- 10 marine squad with lascannon and meltagun
- 10 marine squad with lascannon and meltagun
- 6-7 marines with bolt pistols/ccw, maybe leader of some sort
- 6-7 marines with bolt pistols/ccw, maybe leader of some sort
- predator with TL lascannon and HB sponsons

Mission came up as Alpha-level cleanse. I had arrived earlier, so picked out enough terrain to fill up a quarter of the board to see what it really looked like. 25% terrain looks pretty dense to my eye.....guess I've been playing with too little in the past. The only really important terrain, in the end, was a large set of ruins in the middle of the board, and a medium-sized chunk of forest in my corner.