Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau 500 PT Army (New Player)
Old 06 May 2015, 22:03   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Tau 500 PT Army (New Player)

Before I begin, I am new to the game (have not gotten to play level of new)so I do not have any experience and very little knowledge of rules/strategies. Hopefully someone can give me some suggestions/point me in the right direction. Thanks! Also, this post is still open to suggestions! Also, please ignore the excessive formatting if that is something that bothers you. I just like to keep my stuff tidy...
===============================================
|TAU FORCE|
|•HQ:|
|Commander|
|Drone Controller|
|TL PR, PR|
|Iridium Battle Suit|
|2x Gun Drone
|
|•Elites: |
|XV8 Crisis Team |
|Crisis Shas'ui |
|TL PR, PR |
|Crisis Shas'ui |
|TL PR, PR |
|4x Gun Drones
|
|•Troops: |
|Fire Warrior Team |
|6x Shas'la |
|PR and PG |
|Fire Warrior Team |
|6x Shas'la |
|PC and PG
|
|•Fast Attack: |
|Path Finder Team |
|4x Pathfinder Shas'La |
|PC, PG, and EMPG
|
|TOTAL POINTS: 499 of 500|
===============================================
Closing notes v1: Pretty much I just went with stuff that people said was good on various forums (1 HQ 2 Fw, and then I saw that crisis teams are cool) I also went through some prebuilt armies to see what they are doing. I do not have much knowledge of the actual rules/rolls etc but from what I could understand I have a lot of range and a decent number of hits. Not sure about my HQ choice.

Closing notes v2: Made some changes based on what some information LastRaven gave me. Army looks a lot better imho. Also, if anyone wants it, I can send the Roster file from my roster tool. They are .rosz or .HTM. Just PM me.

Thanks!
EDIT: Just fixing a format issue. I used the wrong / on one of my tags.
EDIT II: Changing the list. A lot.
EDIT III: Changing formatting. I'm a tad anal

Last edited by DrakHavik; 07 May 2015 at 18:09.