Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

500 point beginner army
Old 02 Feb 2014, 21:04   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default 500 point beginner army

So i recently started playing the "greater good" and decided to start small with 500 points, this is what i came up with any help and,or criticism is greatly appreciated

500 point tau army

Commander 85

Body Guards 64

Tau Fire warriors 118

-upgrade one member to shas’ui - 10
-six additional fire warriors – 9 points each

Tau Fire warriors 108
-six additional fire warriors – 9 points each

Hammerhead 125
Parmazan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Feb 2014, 02:58   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Unfortunately your Commander and his bodyguards don't have any weapons! The base cost for any crisis suit model is just for the model without any weapons or upgrades. There is a list of battlesuit weapon and support system costs just before the army list section, you'll have to choose what items you want to bring for each unit and pay accordingly.

I would advise not bringing a bodyguard unit and instead bringing a normal crisis team, since you will be needing that extra 20 points to throw around elsewhere. You will probably want to equip your Commander and suits with a mix of fusion blasters and/or plasma rifles, depending on what your regular opponents will be fielding.