Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Twin-linked vs Two Weapons on Crisis Suits (new to 40k)
Old 06 Sep 2013, 18:41   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Twin-linked vs Two Weapons on Crisis Suits (new to 40k)

So I'm new to 40k and have been reading a lot. One thing I'm not quite sure about is Twin-linked weapons vs Separate weapons on a Crisis Suit. I haven't found the exact answer but I'm guessing the separate weapons allow for the suit to attack multiple targets?

Is one clearly better than the other? And are there ever reasons I want to take either option?

Thanks in advance.
commissarwart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06 Sep 2013, 19:05   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

ok, so when you twin link the weapon you get a re roll if you missed, but if they are separate, you get to fire 2 times, although im pretty sure it has to always be at the same target, but its usualy you pay like 5 extra points and gain the ability to fire twice, not re roll misses, making it possible for you to deal double the damage, its really beast when used with markerlights to up your BS, because you can get say 2 fusion shots at BS 5 on the back armor of a tank right after deep striking. i think if your going to have 2 of the same weapon you might as well use them seperatly because like i said its usualy a 5 point difference, and what are you going to get for 5 points? a kroot hound?
Old 06 Sep 2013, 19:13   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

ah okay thanks! i mistakenly thought twin-linked was shooting twice. totally forgot it was for re-rolls.
Old 06 Sep 2013, 19:17   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

no problem, but you may want to try out both ways before you make a decision, i just know that separating them is what works for me.
Old 06 Sep 2013, 20:22   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior