Kroot Warrior

Default Help

hi I've got an army list that i am thinking of getting, for my new tau army

hers the 600 pt (school league) list:

Cadre fireblade= 60Pts
11 fire warriors+ devilfish+ point defense+ auto repair= 199
12 fire warriors+ shas’ui+ devilfish+ auto repair= 208
Hammer head+ auto repair+ decoy launchers= 133

the problem is do i give the hammerhead a rail gun or ion gun, personally i think the rail gun looks cooler, but it is only really good against tanks, im a noob to this so if you can give me your advice that would be mush appreciated
Wooders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2013, 07:37   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

at 600pts I would suggest you use the ion cannon
tyraniddude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2013, 16:47   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Before you go buying anything take a moment to think about how your army, and selected wargear will work together. The premise is sound... but the execution is going to cause you issues.

The cadre fireblade promotes entirely stationary combat, if your units move, he becomes a 60 point fire warrior with BS5... which is awful. To get the most out of him you have to make sure one of your units will be taking up a nice permanent firing position where they won't have to move. For that reason, taking 2 devilfish is unnecessary; one of your units will not be moving.