Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

1700 Point list - For tournament in two weeks
Closed Thread
Old 02 Nov 2006, 18:18   #1 (permalink)
Shas'O

Default 1700 Point list - For tournament in two weeks

In a couple of weeks there's a tournament coming up that I'd very much like to play in. You see this a tournament that is being held/organized at the GW Canada Headquaters battle bunker, with the money raised being used to fight cancer.

I'd like to bring a slightly different list to this event and try out some units I've never used before so this is the list I'm thinking of using.

I'd greatly appreciate any feedback on it becuase it's a bit different from what I normally field.

The intention is to hide most of the vehichles for as long as neccesary and use the static elements (kroot/pathfinders & ethereal) to lure the opponent in before delivering a devestating kauyon.

Alternativley I have the speed, manuverability and firepower to deliver a fairly decisive Mont'ka style attack should it be needed.

Anyways with out any further rambling, here's the list:

Shas’el w/ Fusion blaster, plasma rifle, hard-wired multi tracker, targeting array

Ethereal w/ symbols of office

Battle suit w/ twin-linked missile pod, flamer

4 Stealth suits w/ burst cannon

8 Firewarriors w/ pulse rifles
Devilfish w/ smart missile system, targeting array, multi tracker, decoy launchers,

8 Firewarriors w/ pulse rifles
Devilfish w/ smart missile system, targeting array, multi tracker, decoy launchers,

10 Kroot w/ Kroot rifles

10 Kroot w/ Kroot rifles

Piranha w/ fusion blaster, targeting array

Piranha w/ fusion blaster, targeting array

8 Pathfinders w/ shas’ui
Devilfish w/ multi tracker, decoy launchers

Skyray w/ target lock, smart missile system, multi tracker, decoy launchers, targeting array

Hammerhead w/ targeting array, rail gun, burst cannons, multi tracker, decoy launchers, target lock