Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Hybrid-1850
Closed Thread
Old 28 May 2006, 07:48   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to Devin
Default Hybrid-1850

So amidst the stress of doing the final editing over my other lists, particularly my MECHA 1850, I decided taking a break would be a good idea.

To this end, as a joke, I set out making a Hybrid Theory 1850.

It ended up going far smoother than I expected.
But seeing as how I have little experience at such high point values, and the higher change for mathematical errors when working with larger volumes of numbers, I present it for your critique:
Quote:
HQ
Shas'El
Burst Cannon-Missile Pod-Multi-Tracker

Shas'El

Elites
3 Bonded XV8’Ui

6 Bonded XV15'Ui
6 Bonded XV15'Ui

Troops
10 Kroot
10 Kroot
10 Kroot

12 Bonded Shas’La
12 Bonded Shas’La

Fast Attack
Piranha
Fusion Blaster-Targetting Array-Decoy Launchers

Piranha

Piranha

Heavy Support
Sniper Drone Team
Sniper Drone Team
Sniper Drone Team

XV88’TL
Twin Linked Railguns-Smart Missile System
Shield Generator
Hard Wired Drone Controller
2 Shield Drones

XV88’TL
Twin Linked Railguns-Smart Missile System
Shield Generator
Hard Wired Drone Controller
2 Shield Drones
Anti-MEq=9 Railrifles-30 Kroot Rifles-24 Pulse Rifles
Anti-Armor=2 Twin-Linked Railguns-3 Fusion Blaster Piranha
Anti-Transport=5 MP Equipped XV8s
Anti-Horde=12 Stealthed Burst Cannons

Infiltrating Stealth/Kroot Base with 5 XV8 suits supporting with MP fire while 3 Fusion Blaster Piranha swoop in.

Solid Fire Base with 24 Pulse Rifle Equipped Fire Warriors protecting 3 Sniper Drone Teams providing them with long range Anti-MEq punch and 3 BS4 Markerlights. They are covered by 2 Team Leader Broadsides toting 3 Invulnerable saves EACH, as well as their default Twin-Linked Railguns and Smart Missile systems to take out Heavy Armor and deter oncoming assaulters hiding behind terrain.

*breathes again*

So yeah, I'm seeing a TON of fun with this army. >