Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

1700 Point Mech Tau list FINALIZED
Closed Thread
Old 21 May 2006, 08:17   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default 1700 Point Mech Tau list FINALIZED

EDITED:
I reworked the list and finalized the army. I thank everyone for your help but your comments are always welcome. Pure Mech Tau

HQ

1x Shas'el
-TL: FB, TA

1x Shas'el
-TL: FB, TA

Elites

1x Monat Crisis Suit: Team Leader
-TL: MP, TA, BF

1x Monat Crisis Suit: Team Leader
-TL: MP, TA, BF

Troops

2x Fire Warrior Squads (11 FW + Shas'ui)
-BK

2 Devilfish Transports
-SMS, MT, TA, DL

Fast

2x Piranha Light Skimmers
-Seeker Missiles (x4)

2x Pathfinder Squads (7 + Shas'ui)
-BK

2x Devilfish
-SMS, MT, TA, DL

Heavy

2x Ionhead Gunships
-SMS, MT, TL, DL

Scoring: 9
Models: 52
Old 21 May 2006, 12:48   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Re: 1700 Point Mech Tau list that has me stumped on how to finish

I'm not an expert by any means - this is just my .02

You have no stealth suits, no pathfinders and no marker lights. Look at getting marker lights into that army to increase your BS. Also, stealth suits might help you to get some shots off on some of your opponents "hidden" units. You should have three heavy slots - have you thought about a SkyRay as well?

HTH

LIG
Old 21 May 2006, 12:59   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

this is simple for crisis suits the best combo ever is missle pod , plasma rifle and multi tracker (it lets you fire both at the same time) best combo ever its called fire knife congrats on choosing tau

for your commander i would say plasma rifle (you should always have a plasma rifle) fusion blaster missile pod hard wired multi tracker (so you can fire 3 at once) and maybe hard wired drone controller so you can have a sheild drone for protection
Old 21 May 2006, 13:48   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Quote:
Originally Posted by shas O jarton