Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

2k all comers tau list - need help
Old 18 May 2006, 00:26   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default 2k all comers tau list - need help

I'm trying to come up with a 2000 pt, take-all-comers list for my Tau, in preparation for a multi-round tournament. To be frank, I have very little experience with them, as I've been painting them now for some time, and tend to be more into the hobbyist aspect of 40k than actually playing. I'm trying to change that! I welcome any help from veteran Shas'os like you all.

I built the list around a few things I have already learned... #1 - AP3 or better is good, and needed. #2 - A mix of static and movement is my style I think #3 - indirect fire is very nice and #4 - Tau's BS3 needs help from wargear.

So here's my list...total is just under 2k.

HQ

Commander
Shas'el
TL plasma
shield gen
Vectored thrust

Ethereal

Ethereal's Honor Guard
(12) Shas'la

ELITES

Crisis Team
(2) Shas'ui
TL Missle Pod(2)
Shield gen(2)

Crisis Team
(2) Shas'ui
TL Plasma(2)
Target array(2)

Crisis Team
(2) Shas'ui
TL Plasma(2)
Target array(2)

TROOPS

Firewarrior Team
(12) Shas'la

Firewarrior Team
(12) Shas'la
Devilfish
Smart Missles
Decoys
Seekers (2)

Kroot Team
(1) Shaper
(15) Kroot
(4) Hounds

FAST ATTACK

Pathfinder Team
( 8 ) Shas'ui
Devilfish
Smart Missles
Decoys
Seekers (2)

HEAVY SUPPORT

Snipers
(2) teams

Railhead
SMS
Decoys
Multi-track
seekers (2)

Broadside Team
Shas'ui
Shas'vre
drone control(2)
(4)shield drone