Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

13th company tactics
Closed Thread
Old 25 Jul 2005, 09:56   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default 13th company tactics

Hi, im kinda new to 13th company, i've made army lists and have got the codex but im not entirely sure on tactics (apart from the obvious). does anyone have any useful tactics for grey slayers, storm claws etc that have been successful for them.

If it helps here is a sample list ive come up with which i think is about 1500-1600pts
HQ:
Wolf Lord- M.C frost blade, Bolt pistol, belt of russ, mark of wulfen
10 Storm Claws Bodyguard- 2 power weapons, power fist, wolf guard pack leader

Wolf Priest- Crozius Arcanum and Rosarius
10 Wulfen Guard

Troops:
2x 10 grey slayers- 2 meltaguns, wolf guard pack leader w/ power fist

Heavy Support:
5 long fangs- 1 lascannon, 3 missile launchers, pack leader
Come on everybody sing along with me!
(Yes I maybe insane but unless you want me and my very nice friends in silver hunting you down I would keep quiet about it, alright?)
Old 27 Jul 2005, 06:17   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: 13th company tactics

ummm...fairly simple: storm claws and the lord go up a flank, wulfen up the other, hunters advance forwards to lay down fire then get into the thick of it

however, can i suggest you beak the fangs into 2 squads of 3, each with 2 missile launchers...oh, and last i checked, famgs couldn't be assigned a pack leader...i'll give a more thorough commentary at a later date (when i'm not just about to finish class)

"Well, a gathering is brie, mellow song stylings; shindig, dip, less mellow song stylings, perhaps a large amount of malt beverage; and hootenanny, well, it's chock full of hoot, just a little bit of nanny." Oz (Buffy, episode 2, season 3)

"I don't like coke, i just like the way it smells" Unknown

"and in the words of our lord and saviour, jesus christ, **** you if you can't take a joke" The Glass House