Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?
Reply
Old 24 Jul 2009, 13:39   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
greatmaju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Great U.K!
Posts: 1,383
Send a message via MSN to greatmaju
Default A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

First of, What is Fire Points on the Rhino?
Does it mean that I could have a Devastator squad, and fire 2 of the heavy weapons from there, just like they was standing on the ground?

Also, anyone notice, the Vindicator already has a storm bolter, and you can buy an additional on for it?
__________________
My Blog. Its great Fun!*

*Note: may not be fun. contact your Apothecary before visiting.

Armies:
  • 6800 Pnts Templar Guardians (SM)
  • 1500 Pnts Necrons Deathguard.
  • 1000 Pnts Ork SKulGratz
  • ??? Imperial Guard/Inquisition.
greatmaju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Jul 2009, 13:43   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,645
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

You are correct on both. You could fire 2 heavy weapons out of the Rhino but remember if the Rhino moves then the heavy weapons can't fire out of it since they count as having moved themselves. The Vindi comes with a storm bolter and you can buy another for it if you want.
__________________
Thor{DoH} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Jul 2009, 13:45   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 674
Send a message via AIM to Wild
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

A slight correction, if the vehicle moves more than 6" the passengers can't fire.
__________________
Wild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Jul 2009, 13:48   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,645
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

I didn't say the passengers couldn't fire. I said the heavy weapons couldn't fire if the Rhino moved.
__________________
Thor{DoH} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Jul 2009, 14:53   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,877
Send a message via AIM to HijiriOni Send a message via MSN to HijiriOni Send a message via Yahoo to HijiriOni
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

Speaking of the vindicator having a PMS, the rhino should have 1 as well and should also have an option to take another.

Unless that got changed for 5th edition space marines but it's still there for most other armys.
__________________
[img width=650 height=136]http://i578.photobucket.com/albums/ss229/izardknight/BirdyBeakAssaultSquad.jpg[/img]
HijiriOni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Jul 2009, 17:18   #6 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Celestia (Silver Star Homeworld)
Posts: 1,597
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HijiriOni
Speaking of the vindicator having a PMS, the rhino should have 1 as well and should also have an option to take another.

Unless that got changed for 5th edition space marines but it's still there for most other armys.
No, its listed there.... Although, up until now, I thought it was just a mistake on their part. I didn't know that you could take two of them.
__________________




Blarg, I'm a penguin! 8D

'They Are My Space Marines' tribute video, by ruckuz88

92% of teens have moved onto rap. If you are part of the 8% that still listen to real music, copy and paste this into your sig

Emperor Zoron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Jul 2009, 17:41   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
greatmaju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Great U.K!
Posts: 1,383
Send a message via MSN to greatmaju
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

Hmm. Thanks everone. I wonder why the Vindicator can have 2 Storm Bolters. :huh:
__________________
My Blog. Its great Fun!*

*Note: may not be fun. contact your Apothecary before visiting.

Armies:
  • 6800 Pnts Templar Guardians (SM)
  • 1500 Pnts Necrons Deathguard.
  • 1000 Pnts Ork SKulGratz
  • ??? Imperial Guard/Inquisition.
greatmaju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Jul 2009, 20:52   #8 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 153
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maju!
Hmm. Thanks everone. I wonder why the Vindicator can have 2 Storm Bolters. :huh:
It can always fire them as they are defensive weapons, and when it loses the demolisher cannon, they come in handy - without them it becomes an expensive battering ram
__________________
Every topic I post in must make a morale check or die.
abc.d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jul 2009, 05:56   #9 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Temporary Novocastrian!
Posts: 66
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thor{DoH}
You are correct on both. You could fire 2 heavy weapons out of the Rhino but remember if the Rhino moves then the heavy weapons can't fire out of it since they count as having moved themselves.
No, under 5th Edition, only 1 model may fire out of a vehicle per Fire Point. A rhino only has 1 FP, therefore only one model may fire from it.
__________________
Koryphaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jul 2009, 12:03   #10 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bonny Scotland!
Posts: 254
Default Re: A Rhino Question, And Vindicator Wargear?

Seeing as there is a rhino question thread i thought i take my question here.

The rhino has 2 fire points , which two marines can fire from it , but this would make it open topped , resulting in modifiers on the damage chart , yet in the CSM codex , i think there is a part saying it doesn't count as open topped as the guys inside are wearing power Armour , so i was wondering does this apply to the Space Marines Aswell?
__________________
The Night Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wargear question replica Tau 16 05 Nov 2007 07:23
Question about the vindicator Gairon Space Marines 3 24 Jul 2006 07:15
Wargear question Omen General 40K 2 20 Apr 2006 17:02
Wargear Question Black Behemoth Imperial Guard 5 09 Jan 2006 22:38
Vindicator question Black Behemoth Space Marines 11 10 Dec 2005 11:06