Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Quick Rules Clarification
Reply
Old 02 Jul 2007, 03:38   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 72
Default Quick Rules Clarification

Okay, two questions that I think I know the answer to but I wanted to make sure that it's right :P

1) Can a space marine bike with a special weapon shoot both weapons in one turn? The rule book says it can only fire 1 per biker, but I wanted to make sure that there wasn't something I was missing.

2) Does a Jetbike count as a vehicle for the purposes of plasma 'Get's hot' meltdowns? The Master of the Ravenwing has a plasma cannon and I thought I read somewhere that it couldn't melt down but I wasn't sure. Again, can he fire his twin-linked stormbolters and his plasma cannon in the same turn?


Any answers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
__________________
“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.”
-Edmund Burke
Chordelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jul 2007, 03:42   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 930
Default Re: Quick Rules Clarification

1) Only a single weapon may be fired. The only Marine bike with two bikers is an Attack Bike, and that one can fire two weapons.

3) No and no. It counts as infantry for overheating and since there is only 1 biker on the jetbike (unless he's hiding a Watcher somewhere on that thing) he may only fire one weapon.
__________________


"In the nightmare future of the far future there is only war." - Apocalypse
O Y Montyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jul 2007, 12:31   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 72
Default Re: Quick Rules Clarification

Alrighty, that's what I thought. Thanks!
__________________
“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.”
-Edmund Burke
Chordelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just a quick clarification. Ka Sha Is Imperial Guard 4 04 Apr 2010 07:57
Quick clarification on Running+Assault jump. xShaperx Tau 1 04 Aug 2008 03:14
Quick Smart Missile System rules clarification Frosty05 Tau 2 08 Sep 2007 15:20
Quick Rule Clarification FOXX General 40K 12 05 Jan 2006 01:24
MERGED: Quick Codex Clarification Please RJay Tau 0 31 Jan 2005 15:40