Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Question on consolidating.
Reply
Old 02 Jun 2007, 06:59   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 208
Default Question on consolidating.

I realize this could/should go under rules, but it pertains specifically to assault marines.

Let's say I best someone in combat, but don't slaughter them. They blow their morale and fall back 2d6", and I consolidate 3" in any direction. Sounds fine.

Now, if I'm using assault marines, do I still only consolidate 3" or is it more, since I'm pretty jumpy-quick.

I had the smaller-sized rules book, the one that came with Macarrage, so if anyone could even point out a specific page...for when it's finally returned to me...

Thanks in advance.
krupintupple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jun 2007, 07:10   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: Question on consolidating.

Nope, nobody moves any faster or slower due to their movement type in consolidation than anyone else, unless there is some special rule somewhere that I don't know about. In any case Assault Marines cant. As remember the move doesn't represent the Assault Marines jetting around, it's them regrouping after the close combat, which is done on foot, just like charging and fighting.
__________________



Vash113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Jun 2007, 19:12   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: perth, scotland
Posts: 141
Default Re: Question on consolidating.

nope you can only move the normal distance ;D
if you really think about it then if they were to move more then every unit would have a different consolidation distance and it would get confusing ???
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Circus
Cheesy? It sounds like a Sisters of Battle porno video!
blackbampot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tzeentch Lord Question and Daemone weapon question. majonga Forces of Chaos 2 12 Apr 2008 00:32
Rules Question. (possible noob question) TheLetterV Tau 8 22 Dec 2006 23:34
Consolidating into close combat with a unit behind cover Tom Norman General 40K 6 13 Jul 2006 12:02