Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Updates you would like to see in the Space Marine Codex.
Old 15 May 2007, 00:21   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Updates you would like to see in the Space Marine Codex.

There are a few thing that I absolutely hate about the Space Marine Codex.

The first of which is the fact that they do not real make clear the differnet level of divergences that define which level you are at for the Make Your Own Chapter Section.

The second thing I do not like is the fact that they do not really define what each weapon looks like, which in my experiences is very helpful. Yes, I am a noob.

Is there anything that you guys do not like?

Eating my wings to make me tame...
TheExMachina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 May 2007, 00:33   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via AIM to titankiller
Default Re: Updates you would like to see in the Space Marine Codex.

I thought the levels of divergence were quite clear. You&#39;re one of five levels: undivergent (Codex chapter), minorly divergent, notably divergent, significantly divergent and extremely divergent (chapter has its own codex). I don&#39;t get what you don&#39;t understand.

And I don&#39;t see what you mean by they dont define what each weapon looks like; every weapon that Space Marines use is shown in the model pages, with exception to the Deathwind launcher.
Old 15 May 2007, 01:43   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

What I meant about the divergance levels is the fact that it does not clearly define them, it just give out ranks.&#39;

Also, the weapons pages do not show what the gun looked like, because certain wepaons (like the Meltagun and Flamer) can easily be mixed up by new players.

Eating my wings to make me tame...
TheExMachina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 May 2007, 01:57   #4 (permalink)
Shas'O