Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

I'm new to Marines.....
Closed Thread
Old 15 Jul 2006, 21:07   #1 (permalink)
General Stupidity

Default I'm new to Marines.....

Hello

Well i have to say, i love Space Marines! My brother bought the codex, and wow i like!
I have always done armies that i just pull out of the box, assemble then paint, generally boring. Whilst reading the fluff and traits i would love to create my own Chapter! I've never had a converted army before and after seeing many GW staffers armies i have become inspired to get out those clippers and get converting.

The idea i had in mind was, using the traits 'Scions of Mars' and 'Uphold the Honour of the Emperor' and the 'Eye to Eye' major drawback. The fluff i will use as the guide lines for my army basically is: "They protect forgeworlds, as many a foe see them as valuable targets they should be defended by valuable troops. They are like a strike force but are well equipped (hence the scions of mars trait) and hold and defend forge worlds, manufactorum planets and other planets with unswerving courage and loyalty (hence uphold the honour of the emperor) but they frown upon 'guerrilla' tactics(hence the Eye to Eye major drawback")

This is just the 'ultra' basic idea of what i had in mind, and if i decide to go ahead with this i will eventually create a chapter master for them. I will probably need some help building a secure list (I'm hopeless.)

Thanks for reading this and any replies and help is openly welcome.

Old 15 Jul 2006, 21:47   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to charn
Default Re: I'm new to Marines.....

Hey man,