Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tough decision
Closed Thread
Old 06 Jul 2006, 02:23   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Tough decision

i am kinda new to WH40K, and am unsure of what to purchase next..

I am trying to decide whether it would be more beneficial for me if i bought a Rhino or Predator, the only real 'vehicle i have is a dreadnought, i have two tactical squads, termis, jump jets, scouts, and chaplain, Librarian...and that's all, so ya....

I want my marines to be more effective in battles, but at the same time, i am having a difficult time against such large armies with tanks and trukks and whatnot.

Old 06 Jul 2006, 02:35   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default Re: Tough decision

Skip both, If your really worried about going up against larger armies, go for a Land Raider.

Transport
Fire Magnet (but with a FA of 14)
and definiltly has the "dakka" to be effective
Old 06 Jul 2006, 03:26   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via MSN to Mrgame

What do you play against army wise besides armys with a lot of tanks.
What do you have with your list,any anti armour?

The land raider is all right but it is a fire magnet and will be targeted first with everything they've got.Generaly it is good to take a pred with all lascannons(You know the one with twinlinked lascannon)and extra armour.

Rino is to get your marines in there fast I think it is not worth it unless you have a devastator squad with anti armour weapons,or a squad with that specific target.
Old 06 Jul 2006, 03:43   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via MSN to Aarhus

I'm going to disagree here.

You want a more effective force? Get another tactical squad!

It's another resilient (in comparison to a vehicle) scoring unit, it can take a heavy and a special weapon, along with a vet serge.