Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

New to Marines
Closed Thread
Old 01 Jul 2006, 08:14   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to Aquila_XV8
Default New to Marines

Hey guys I am completely new to marines and I am only just beginning to understand how they work and perform on the table-top. I am going to create a chapter called the Black Hawks, so i've grabbed myself the codex and made a list. Im planning on having a tough, elite army not just a generic army with squads of marines and the odd tank. Anywasy here it is, C&C welcome:
750pts Black Hawks
HQ
Reclusiarch-105
-Artificer Armour

Elites
4xAssault Terminators-180
-Sacred Standard

Dreadnought-105
-extra Armour

Venerable Dreadnought-150
-extra Armour
-Lascannon

TROOPS
5xScouts-105
-4xSnipers
-1xmissle Launcher
-Teleport Homer

5xScouts-100
-4xSnipers
-1xmissle Launcher

Will this army be to outnumbered and get itself picked off easily?? And I was wondering wether or not I should take a pred instead of that Venerable Dread??
Thnx in advance, chev

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargamer
Welcome to the Navy, Chevron.

Longest Ever Maiden Chain: 55
Old 01 Jul 2006, 09:42   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to Elessar
Default Re: New to Marines

well it seems to be dripping with cheese, but:

Give the Reclusiarch terminator armour, and join him up with your assault terminators, it'll do them a world of good.

Old 01 Jul 2006, 10:17   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to Aquila_XV8

its that cheesy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargamer
Welcome to the Navy, Chevron.

Longest Ever Maiden Chain: 55
Old 01 Jul 2006, 10:52   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to Elessar

well you've got two minimum squads of the cheapest unit as your compulsary troops, and then all 3 elites choices filled with the most expensive units you could fit in, so yeah.

Old 01 Jul 2006, 11:43   #5 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to charn

Hey man,