Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online


Warhammer 40K Forum

Rule Clarification
Closed Thread
Old 26 Jun 2006, 01:50   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,602
Send a message via MSN to freeman
Default Rule Clarification

Quick question for you guys, (my little bro would like to know)
Does the 'Heed the Wisdom of the Ancients' chapter rule allow you to take Dreadnaughts as BOTH Elites and Heavy Support (i.e. 6 Dreadnaughts Max)?
freeman is offline  
Old 26 Jun 2006, 01:53   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Coloma
Posts: 1,463
Default Re: Rule Clarification

yes it does, and apparently (I'm not 100% on this one) all of them can be venerable, not just the elite ones.
To blindly follow others is to live the life of a lemming. Be yourself, no matter what others may say.
Howloutloud is offline  
Old 26 Jun 2006, 02:08   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Essex, England
Posts: 906
Default Re: Rule Clarification

6 dreads in total; any taken as elites must be ven. I belive the others can be too.
"Games Workshop- the Microsoft of Tabletop Wargaming"

I've created a new Manga/ Anime series.

In the near-future, the French police pilot giant robot suits to keep their country safe; they are...

captainwhizz is offline  
Old 26 Jun 2006, 02:34   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 89
Default Re: Rule Clarification

You can have 4 venerable dreads. Any elites MUST be venerable and one heavy can be venerable.
The key words for tonight are "caution" and "flammable".

He who seeks revenge digs two graves.
Hash Brown is offline  
Old 26 Jun 2006, 08:38   #5 (permalink)
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,602
Send a message via MSN to freeman
Default Re: Rule Clarification

Ok, thanks.
freeman is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rule clarification needed. krupintupple General 40K 1 21 Feb 2007 20:07
XV-84 rule clarification question junkmonkey Tau 13 05 Feb 2007 14:00
Character Rule Clarification whitestar333 General 40K 4 12 Jul 2006 12:59
Disembarking Rule Clarification Akio General 40K 11 15 Apr 2006 02:30
Rule clarification if possible. Jakyunis General 40K 8 22 Mar 2006 16:38