Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Termy Honours?
Closed Thread
Old 22 Nov 2005, 01:07   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Anchorage AK
Posts: 361
Send a message via MSN to wind777
Default Termy Honours?

It says in the black templar book that Termy Hounous give one attack. It then states that guys with one wound can only take the upgrade once. So does this mean the Commander witch has 3 wounds can then take 3 termy honours. I mean 3 base + 1 for weapons + 3 for honours = 7 attack and 8 on the charge then you give him a power fist ouc. Can you do this. Also can some one tell me if the lighting Claws do. I think they act as master crafted power fists right? Also what does perferd enemy mean. Its the Expencive point Vow.















wind777 is offline  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 01:53   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,807
Default Re: Termy Honours?

Quote:
It says in the black templar book that Termy Hounous give one attack. It then states that guys with one wound can only take the upgrade once. So does this mean the Commander witch has 3 wounds can then take 3 termy honours. I mean 3 base + 1 for weapons + 3 for honours = 7 attack and 8 on the charge then you give him a power fist ouc. Can you do this.
1 per model, ever... you can't stack THons.

Quote:
Also can some one tell me if the lighting Claws do.
Look in the rulebook or on the Space Wolves online reference sheet.

Quote:
Also what does perferd enemy mean. Its the Expencive point Vow.
Rulebook or IIRC the Guard reference sheet.
AuinMyrrath is offline  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 02:07   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 30
Default Re: Termy Honours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dra-Tuisich'Novae
Quote:
It says in the black templar book that Termy Hounous give one attack. It then states that guys with one wound can only take the upgrade once. So does this mean the Commander witch has 3 wounds can then take 3 termy honours. I mean 3 base + 1 for weapons + 3 for honours = 7 attack and 8 on the charge then you give him a power fist ouc. Can you do this.
1 per model, ever... you can't stack THons.
I agree with you 100% here, as it should also state in the Wargear section up the top of the Armoury that a wargear item can only be taken once. But then it is strange that they say that a model with one wound can only take it once, like there is an exception for multi-wound models.

Quote:
Also can some one tell me if the lighting Claws do.
Quote:
Also what does perferd enemy mean. Its the Expencive point Vow.
For both of these, you should look at the 40k Rulebook. Lightning Claws will be in the Close Combat section, and Prefered Enemy will be in the Universal Special Rules section.

Eller
__________________


Webcomics that are t3h 0\/\/n4g3:
Megatokyo - Relax, we understand j00
Ctrl+Alt+Del - Tragically l33t
Nuclear Power - Home of 8-bit Mage
VG Cats

Nothing says "I hate you!" like a demolisher shell to the face.
Gidget242 is offline  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 12:02   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Home
Posts: 1,492
Default Re: Termy Honours?

~sigh~

I would hate to be the first guy wind plays with his new BT army. At least he's asking questions in here before he goes out and tries to pummel someone with 8 attacks from an S8 lightning claw
__________________
Due to an error in translation, the isolated colony of T'ves'kal'dai mistakenly worshiped the greater goose for seven generations. Reeducation efforts continue.

Quote:
"Cheese for the cheese god! More wins for Pwn!"
march10k is offline  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 16:13   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Wolf-Tau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,426
Default Re: Termy Honours?

Wind, I hope you know that they really are not power fists?

Quote:
Originally Posted by march10k
. . . tries to pummel someone with 8 attacks from an S8 lightning claw*
Page 48 in the rulebook, Under Special Close Combat attacks


WT

__________________
Long Time Space Wolf and Tau Player, played II, III, IV, and now V ed.
Armies Played, Black Templar, IG, Elysians, and Eldar. Tried Grey Hunters
Fear is the Mind Killer. Fear is the little Death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear and permit it to pass over me and through me.
Eldar Blog http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=59588.0
My Non-Breaking Flying base for http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=59730.0
Wolf-Tau is offline  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 20:27   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Anchorage AK
Posts: 361
Send a message via MSN to wind777
Default Re: Termy Honours?

O they are just re roleable power weapons then. OK its just i played some one and they made them sound like power fists. I don't use power claws. I need to by termys first. I use 3 power fist in my command squad and 1 on the Chaplin that's leading them. And then the other squads have power fists except one witch has a rocket launcher.
wind777 is offline  
Old 22 Nov 2005, 21:53   #7 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: Termy Honours?

I have a feeling what your next topic will be, so I'm answering it now...

You cannot combine Terminator Armour and Terminator Honours; the Armour includes the bonus of Honours already.
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline  
Old 23 Nov 2005, 03:16   #8 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Anchorage AK
Posts: 361
Send a message via MSN to wind777
Default Re: Termy Honours?

I was not going to ask that but thanks.
wind777 is offline  
Old 23 Nov 2005, 06:29   #9 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Home
Posts: 1,492
Default Re: Termy Honours?

Good anticipation, WG...I think you prevented a huge argument at his next game ;D

Oh, and wind...lightning claws get to reroll all failed "to wound" (not to-hit!) rolls, not just one (but only one reroll per miss, of course, not "keep rolling till you get it right"). You can, however, mastercraft one of the lightning claws to reroll one failed to-hit roll. Best CC weapon in the game...unless you're pounding uselessly against a wraithlord with S4...
__________________
Due to an error in translation, the isolated colony of T'ves'kal'dai mistakenly worshiped the greater goose for seven generations. Reeducation efforts continue.

Quote:
"Cheese for the cheese god! More wins for Pwn!"
march10k is offline  
Old 23 Nov 2005, 08:07   #10 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Anchorage AK
Posts: 361
Send a message via MSN to wind777
Default Re: Termy Honours?

I know what they are now. I can normally ask and they will tell me i just wanted to know, like today.
wind777 is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Termie honours. bluenose Forces of Chaos 4 12 Jan 2008 19:24
Terminator Honours and Armoury Access pettsy Space Marines 13 10 Jan 2008 17:30
Do Terminator honours automatically allow access to the armoury? Tom Norman Space Marines 7 19 Jan 2006 16:51
Stead fast battle honours? What are they. Jeff Imperial Guard 6 17 Jan 2006 21:58