Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Just a question?
Closed Thread
Old 14 Oct 2005, 23:09   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Devon, AB
Posts: 156
Send a message via MSN to Ilikebigguns
Default Just a question?

okay, I was playing doubles with my brother (who plays Eldar) and we went against a space marine player (big surprise there), he had a space marine tank, not sure what it was called, but it had a demolisher cannon S:10 Ap:2/large blast ya... I think that's what it was. So he gets within his 24 inch range and decideds he is gonna shoot at the wave serpent... but he says that for his tank or maybe it was the weapon... that he doesn't have to roll to hit that it hits automaticly it still scatters but... No rolling to hit? Can he actually do this? or is he cheating? Sorry I couldn't remember the name of the tank. But if you guys could answer that question that would be really nice, Thanks
__________________
This is all for the greater good.....

Tau
wins:14
Ties:5
Lost:4
Ilikebigguns is offline  
Old 15 Oct 2005, 00:15   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6,716
Send a message via MSN to Spiritbw
Default Re: Just a question?

Sounds like a Demolisher.*

When dealing with Ordance of any type anything under the template is hit, rolling the scatter basicly takes the place of rolling to hit. When dealing with vehicles it's a little diffrnet but not much.* If the hole in the center goes off the edge of the vehicle you resolve the hit at half strength on that armour facings.* So long as the hole in the middle is still over the vehicle, it hit's at full strength.* You then have to roll to see if it pentrates or not and on the penetration tables.* Also if the firing vehicle moves the scatter is two dice instead of one.
Spiritbw is offline  
Old 17 Oct 2005, 18:43   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Novi, Michigan
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: Just a question?

Actually it would be a vindicator, demolisher is the imp guard leman russ varient.

Also remember ordance rolls 2d6 pick the highest for armor pen.
__________________
xsreviews.co.uk
Deviant art
Delightfully Emo is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tzeentch Lord Question and Daemone weapon question. majonga Forces of Chaos 2 12 Apr 2008 00:32
Rules Question. (possible noob question) TheLetterV Tau 8 22 Dec 2006 23:34