Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Constructing a viable, but fluffy, 1500pt Crimson Fist list
Old 21 Nov 2008, 02:31   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Constructing a viable, but fluffy, 1500pt Crimson Fist list

So im trying to make a Crimson Fist army list that fits their fluff, but is also effective. Here is what im looking at right now:

HQ:

Pedro Kantor - 175

Troop:

5x Scouts w/ 5x Sniper Rifles - 75

5x Scouts w/ 5x Sniper Rifles - 75

Elites:

10x Sternguard w/ 2x Combi-Melta - 260

Heavy:

5x Devastator w/ 4x Plasma Cannon - 190

Thunderfire Cannon - 100

Thunderfire Cannon - 100

TOTAL: 1495

So.. what do you think? I know there are some glaring weaknesses here.. but id like to see some folks point them out for me cause im not 100% on any of this (im a newbie).

Any criticism and/or help is welcome. Feel free to be brutal..you wont hurt my feelings.
Corbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Nov 2008, 02:43   #2 (permalink)
Zen
Ethereal

Send a message via MSN to Zen
Default Re: Constructing a viable, but fluffy, 1500pt Crimson Fist list

Instead of Combi-Weapons for the Sternguard, maybe you should give them actual Special/Heavy Weapons. Drop 2 or 4 Sternguards if you need the points.
Zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Nov 2008, 02:49   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

but isnt it sorta against the fluff to have SM squads at anything other than 5 or 10 members? Ive always been kinda confused on this issue.

Originally I had the Sternguard using multi-meltas for the same cost.. but I ended up going with combi so that they could all fire at the same range with the special ammunition.

Old 21 Nov 2008, 06:04   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

At first I was against the 2 Scout squads but realized they were the compulsory. I'd drop one Thunderfire cannon if not both, and add a vehicle or two in there, maybe two Rhinos.
ct_drummer_boi is offline   Reply With Quote