Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

First Space Marine Hawk Lords Army. Could use advice.
Old 17 Jul 2008, 05:25   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default First Space Marine Hawk Lords Army. Could use advice.

I am currently a novice to the Warhammer 40k game and have decided to go with the Space Marine as the first army I try out. The list I have written up is as follows:

HQ: Epistolary, Veil of Time, Terminator Armor, Storm Bolte=155

Master, Iron Halo, CCW and Bolt Pistol=102

Elites: 5 Terminators, 2x Assault Cannon=240

Dreadnought 105

Troops: Tactial Squad 10 Troops, 7 Boltguns, Missile Launcher, Plasma gun, Sarge with CCW and Bolt Pistol, Rhino with Smoke Launchers=223

Tactial Squad 10 Troops, 7 Boltguns, Missile Launcher, Meltagun, Sarge with CCW and Bolt Pistol, Rhino with Smoke Launchers=223

Scout Squad 5 Troops, 2x Sniper Rifles, Missle Launcher, 2 Boltguns=85

Heavy Support: Whirlwind=85

Predator Annihilator, Sponson mounted Heavy Bolters, Extra Armor=135

Fast Attack: Land Speeder Tornado with Assaulat Cannon=80

Land Speeder with Multi-melta=65

Total army cost=1498

Any ideas or modifications would be greatly appreciated. Thanks everyone for your help and good luck.
Old 17 Jul 2008, 05:35   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: First Space Marine Hawk Lords Army. Could use advice.

Welcome to TO and the Space Marine boards.

Just a little warning: could you remove the individual points? (i.e. Missile Launcher = 10 Points) The Mod's don't like it, but you can leave the subtotal points on.

Dark Adeptus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Jul 2008, 06:42   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Thanks for the tips. I fixed my original list up top.
Old 17 Jul 2008, 16:16   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre