Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

2500pt Blood ravens 5th company "The Fated"
Old 21 Nov 2007, 01:55   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default 2500pt Blood ravens 5th company "The Fated"

Hi, I'm pretty new to marines and i always wanted a army with the fluff of blood ravens but when i saw the 5th company fluff i had to collect as the painting opportunities were high with all those symbols on there armour, it is one of my first real army I'm going to play list so throw all your advice out that you possibly can.

HQ
Epistolary- veil of time, familiar, jump pack, artificer armor.

Elites
Termie squad- 4 marines, sgt, 2 assualt cannons
Termie squad- 4 marines, sgt, 2 assualt cannons

Troops
Space marines- lascannon, plasma gun, infiltrate, true grit

Fast Attack
Assualt squad x2- 9 men, sergeant, melta bombs (these guys wait for the main force to attack then flank them from the back so the enemy cant escape, they tie up shooty units, or blow things up, i wanted these guys to be sleevless and superbuff)

Heavy support
Devestator squad- 4 missile launchers, infiltrate, 4 marines, sergeant

PS- do you think i should drop a assualt squad for a extra marine squad or devestator squad?
Old 21 Nov 2007, 02:30   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to Jeff Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff
Default Re: 2500pt Blood ravens 5th company "The Fated"

I would suggest dropping one for a dev squad with las cannons.

You simply dont have the anti tank. All you have is the melta bombs and against skimmers you get one attack with 6's to hit anything... presuming they can actually get there in the first place.

Old 21 Nov 2007, 12:15   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

true, i forgot to add infiltrate on my devestators, they were already included in the points i just forgot to right it down.
Old 22 Nov 2007, 19:13   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre