Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

1500 Pt Blood Ravens, Please Review?
Closed Thread
Old 21 Nov 2006, 04:02   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default 1500 Pt Blood Ravens, Please Review?

I started playing Warhammer 40k this summer with a friend. But then I found out about some great deals on ebay. Since I've started I've really only been able to play my Mech Tau friend and in order to make our games playable I had to get some unit counters like ASMs. Otherwise it would be unlikely for me to win as the SM Battleforce is MUCH worse than the Tau Battleforce.

I was originally planning to be custom making forces for each specific mission type. Since I was thinking that fluff wise the Blood Ravens would know what they wanted to do ahead of time and be sure to have the right tools for the right jobs all the time. I wasn't planning to tailor forces against specific armies as that would seem like it won't make me too many friends. However instead I decided it was better to create one balanced army...

a) Too much work and I don't have a good army builder program around yet.
b) Only need to carry what I need.
c) Seemed to be generally accepted as the “fair” thing to do.

Anyway, each squad has their own purpose, and depending on the mission type, it may change. Here is my list...

General Force
TOTAL FORCE COST = 1499

HQ
Epistolary (10 SM* + Lib)
-Veil of Time (as replacement power)
-Fury of the Ancients (as second power)
-Bolt Pistol
Total: 129

Reclusiarch (8 ASM* + Chap)

Jump Pack
Bolt Pistol
Total: 106

Troops
Scout Squad (6 Scouts)
Base x 6
Sniper Rifle x 5
Heavy Bolter x 1
Total: 108

Tactical Squad (10 SM + Lib*)
Base x 10
Vet Sarge + Power Fist
True Grit + Counter
Flamer
Lascannon
Purity Seal
Total: 233

Tactical Squad (8 SM)
Base x 8
Infil
Lascannon
Plasma gun
Total: 169

Elites
Terminator Squad (5 Terminators)
Base x 5
Assault Cannon x 2
Chainfist x 2
Total: 250

Fast Attack