Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

My Death Korps Troop Command Squad
Old 28 Apr 2008, 19:20   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default My Death Korps Troop Command Squad

Hey fellow Death Korps lovers, I've completed my Death Korps Troop Command Squad, with a few tinks here and there.

It's been ages since I've ever painted, this is my first time that I've fully painted a full squad! :P

Righto, I chose this scheme because I thought it was quick and effective, it's supposed to represent the regiment wearing snowy clothing, due to them being on a frozen/snowy planet somewhere...

Onto the squad/models! ;D

The pics maybe a bit pixelated..I used my webcam, and I did try to make the pics as clear as possible. :P

Troop Command Squad Front

Troop Command Squad Right

Troop Command Squad Left

Troop Command Ensign Front
I'm very very proud of the flag

Troop Command Ensign Back

Troop Command Officer Front
Notice I've changed his powersword to a chainsword because the powersword broke off :P

Troop Command Officer Back

Troop Command Vox Operator Front
I had to convert his hand, by chopping off a spare hand with a grenade held in it because the Lasgun.. you know.. got broke off :P

Troop Command Vox Operator Back

Troop Command Guardsmen with Special Weapon Front

Troop Command Guardsmen with Special Weapon Back

Troop Command Guardsmen Front
Now this guy should of had another special weapon, but since I couldn't find it (in the package), I had to give him a Cadian Guardsmen's throwing grenade arm.

Troop Command Guardsmen Back

The scheme I used:

- Undercoat whole model Chaos Black.
- Drybrush, or paint on Shadow Grey onto the clothing, helmet etc. (Leave the weapons black)
- Drybrush Skull White onto the Shadow Grey, including the clothing and helmet etc.