Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

My first piece I ever painted!
Old 07 Jun 2007, 22:43   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default My first piece I ever painted!

ok this is a piece my buddy gave to paint just to mess around with before I started playing.n I didn't prime it or anything, I have no base, and I only had two colors to work with. That and I couldn't get a decent pic of it with out the camera being out of focus. The shoulder pads are a little sloppy but hey what could I say.

"Use humility to make the enemy haughty. Tire them by flight. Cause division among them. When they are unprepared, attack and make your move when they do not expect it."
-Sun Tzu
ZOSO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Jun 2007, 23:32   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: My first piece I ever painted!

Good Start

1. Thin Paints

2. Prime

3. Glue to Base
F3Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2007, 01:36   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Not bad for your first model ever!
Old 08 Jun 2007, 01:37   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

Especially not bad considering you painted it with a needle....

"Sometimes, I'm embarrassed to be your friend..."
Shas O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2007, 01:38   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O

(Yeah lol)
Old 08 Jun 2007, 01:54   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La

yeah i dont think i have a fine enough brush yet, i need to get a really really fine brush, i was having a though time with the smallest brush i had, and i have a question, i was reading a piece about painting and they were talking about drybrushing ruining the brushes, one what exactly ruins it and two what is the proper measures of taking care of a brush, because mine are a little flared

"Use humility to make the enemy haughty. Tire them by flight. Cause division among them. When they are unprepared, attack and make your move when they do not expect it."
-Sun Tzu
ZOSO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2007, 03:51   #7 (permalink)