Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Draconia the fallen saint & Unforgiven
Old 27 Dec 2009, 05:25   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via AIM to jonnyp
Default Draconia the fallen saint & Unforgiven

So after a long time waiting i finally go the wings i ordered form reaper and was able to start re-modeling a celestine model and add some evil looking wings to some seraphim. Currently i only have draconia started but hopefully will have some of the unforgiven up and ready for painting sometime soon. Sorry if the pic isnt the highest quality its my first attempt at taking pictures.

All thats currently done is i chopped off the silly dove in her left hand and added a bolter that was slightly modified to serve as an inferno pistol. Still got some stuff to do with green stuff (wish me luck its my first time); like changing her hair a bit, and try to add some cool fire effects to her sword and "pistol", not to mention filling in all the gaps. Ill be willing to hear all C&C as i want to try to get better at this aspect of the hobby.
jonnyp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Dec 2009, 15:47   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Draconia the fallen saint & Unforgiven

I really like the look of those wings on celestine. It looks realy cool, kinda like she is Pure...evil.

Good job...
Old 01 Jan 2010, 00:54   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Well got some more stuff done ^^. Finally got but 2 of the Unforgiven (seraphim) done as i ran out of wing...silly 4 packs. Anyhow should be ordering some more this weekend, and hopefully they arrive faster then the last batch. Also i got some experience using green stuff and it wasn't as hard as i though it was going to be, though it wasn't exactly easy either.

Draconia got most of it, as she had the most gaps to fill and she needed some cool fire effects on her sword, which turned out a lot better than i thought they would (though ill let you be the judge).

The Unforgiven