Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

St. Ataraxia

Old 23 Jul 2008, 22:27   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via MSN to Oddball
Default St. Ataraxia

Hey there... I've got no illusion that I'm a good writer or anything.... I'm pretty bad one really. Though I do like to make up stories for my models and armies. What I've got here is some fluff I wrote for my army before and after battles in a local campaign I was participating in. I'd like to apologize for my bad grammar and my spelling mistakes in advance.... but I hope you can enjoy it anyway :x

Campaign XLII ”The Orange Bowl Campaign”

St. Ataraxia was sitting on top of the roof, gazing at the lands around her, her hair waving in the wind. The scenery was idyllic, grassy hills and green forests, awe inspiring waterfalls all around her. Had it not been for the battles experienced and the task ahead of her, Ataraxia would truly have found serenity in the beauty of the landscape around her. She then gazed at the ground below her. Over 100 stone skulls marked the graves of her fellow sisters that had fallen in the name of the Orange Bowl and the Emperor. She knew each and every one o f them and were sadden by their loss. Another 100 of her sisters were lying in the Field Hospital, the fate of half of them were still unknown.