Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Jumpgate Evolution (Space combat MMO)
Old 19 Aug 2008, 18:44   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Jumpgate Evolution (Space combat MMO)

Well, after seeing the trailer, which tells us close to nothing about the actual game, I honestly don't know what to think of it. It's a Space combat MMO, which I have no experience with (EVE doesn't count), but so far, it looks pretty good to me. When it comes out, I'll be sure to download the trial. If it's any good, I'll maybe look into starting a TO clan/guild/whatever if there's enough interest.

Site server's down now (I think), but the official website is
http://www.jumpgateevolution.com/
Old 19 Aug 2008, 20:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Jumpgate Evolution (Space combat MMO)

Hmm, reminds me much of Homeworld, doesn't look too bad honestly.

Dark Adeptus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Aug 2008, 21:49   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Hmm Newtonian physics...?

That's crap, didn't want to be solving a whole list of differential equations did they, oh well?

[hr]

I must admit this MMO might go down the pan before it even starts, groups will be difficult to form and if EVE is anything to judge by, clashes will be short and end up with the most experienced side winning most of the time. Mindyou still shiny...

Genmotty
Genmotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Aug 2008, 22:02   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Quote:
Originally Posted by Genmotty
Hmm Newtonian physics...?

That's Klkn, didn't want to be solving a whole list of differential equations did they, oh well?
This is pretty much what the original was like, and it worked well. You had to carefully and skillfully maneuver your ship through jumpgates and docking. And an actual dogfight was a beautiful thing to see. Combat relied entirely on your skill as a player, not simply because you created your character a month before someone else.