Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

"Roll again on this table"
Old 18 May 2010, 14:45   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default "Roll again on this table"

First off, hello from Washington DC, this is my first time posting on this great website. As a recent 40K inductee, this forum has helped me build and play my first ork army, "Da HammerBlaids".

I recently came across a land raider for fairly cheap and wanted to place it in my army due to its massive firepower and even more impressive armor. The rules for looted tanks states that at the start of the turn, I must roll to see if I 1)stay put 2)Stay put, roll on this table again, or 3) charge forward 2d6. I was just wondering what the phrase "roll on this table again" means when the text before the table tells me to roll on this table at the start of every turn.

Insight into this phrase or into looted vehicles at all would be awesome, thanks.
Old 18 May 2010, 14:51   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: "Roll again on this table"

Are you certain that you have the most up-to-date version of the Ork Codex? Because the current Codex's rule for Looted Wagons does not include a table of any kind for Don't Press Dat.

That said, welcome to the forum. Be sure to check out the rules and to play nicely
[hr]
Masked Thespian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 May 2010, 15:06   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Welcome!

You are using the previous codex. We got a new one about 2-years ago and Looted Wagons/Vehicles are handled VERY differently than from the old codex.

If you are going to use the old codex then you roll at the start of your turn on that table. If you roll a 1 then you roll again immediately. If you roll a 1 a second time then you can't move that turn.
Old 18 May 2010, 17:38   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

Welcome from me, too!