Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online (http://forums.tauonline.org/)
-   Orks (http://forums.tauonline.org/orks/)
-   -   Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded? (http://forums.tauonline.org/orks/78404-ork-trukk-kaboom-result-wrecked-exploded.html)

Akaiyou 17 Feb 2010 19:13

Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
Ok what happens on a kaboom result this has given me grieve in the past im a bit unsure it just says 'vehicle is destroyed'

Doesnt say that it counts as an explode result so i always assumed it ends up as wrecked did i miss something?

Havicus 17 Feb 2010 19:16

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
I'm pretty sure that "vehicle is destroyed" means that it explodes, so you replace the trukk with difficult terrain.

However, you do what the table says to determine what happens to the occupants, rather than what normally happens to them when the vehicle explodes.

Will of Kaos 17 Feb 2010 19:20

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Havicus
I'm pretty sure that "vehicle is destroyed" means that it explodes, so you replace the trukk with difficult terrain.

However, you do what the table says to determine what happens to the occupants, rather than what normally happens to them when the vehicle explodes.

This is how I read it aswell as for me it is showing the ramshackle nature by blowing up even from the initial, hit could have been less.

Although if you roll and 5,6 then this is where I become less sure of what to do. Any ideas?

W o K

khanaris 17 Feb 2010 19:24

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
I would say that it becomes a crater. The 5-6 entry specifically leaves a wreck. The 1-2 entry is pretty clearly an explosion, given the radial damage.

Essentially, all Ramshackle does is replace entries 5 and 6 on the regular damage table with a variant of the same rules. It makes it a little easier on the boyz if the Trukk is Wrecked, but it makes the Explodes! result more likely and less predictable. I don't think it means that the trukk itself is never removed.

Havicus 17 Feb 2010 19:25

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
Well, it says it's wrecked, doesn't it? So I'd assume that means it's wrecked rather than destroyed.

Will of Kaos 17 Feb 2010 19:28

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Havicus
Well, it says it's wrecked, doesn't it? So I'd assume that means it's wrecked rather than destroyed.

Okay okay, I forgot and do not have my codex handy. :P

W o K

khanaris 17 Feb 2010 19:28

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Havicus
Well, it says it's wrecked, doesn't it? So I'd assume that means it's wrecked rather than destroyed.

Only entry 5-6 says "wrecked". Kaboom! says "destroyed".

Havicus 17 Feb 2010 19:33

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
Yeah, that is what I was referring to.

juraigamer 17 Feb 2010 20:24

Re: Ork Trukk KABOOM result, is wrecked or exploded?
 
For results 1-4, the truck explodes and leaves either a crater or nothing.

For results 5-6, the truck wrecks and becomes a terrain piece


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
TauOnline.org is completely unofficial and is in no way endorsed by Games Workshop Limited.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366