Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Red Orks?!!
Old 05 Mar 2009, 21:30   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Red Orks?!!

Well, since I'm new to TO: Hello everyone!
Since I'm rather newbish (a Black Reach one) I hope I haven't missed a child forum or that there hasn't been a post already on this topic. If there is, my sincerest apologies to the moderator.
To the point: I want to paint my Orcs Red. We're not talking about KoS or a Blood Axe that just rolled around in the mud... I'm talking SKIN RED.
Now before all the old 'Orkie Loverz' 'Klaw 'dere eyez out' and start screaming profanities: I know the risk. Orks are always green. If you look at this forums description it says: `Ere We Go, Ere We Go! We'z be Green, We'z be Mean, We'z be Mad! Come 'ere for a krumpin'. I know that . I mean you look at every single fantasy novel and an Ork is green (Tolkein par example). There are two reasons I would like to do this:
I I'm a newbie and therefore an idiot in all things 40k. I can get away with this with minimal facial reconstruction (due to 'krumpin) and/or damage to my reputation. After all I'm a noob, and 'kroots dun' 'knowz no betterz' do 'dey now?
II I think that there is limited creativity in terms of skin colour. I know the Bad Moonz and other clans can have Camouflage and body paint dry brushed on but why not skin?
III The fluff backs me up on this. Why not have a bunch of "un-Orky" Boyz deciding that instead of piling up all there toofs to get a Trukk or a Bike, they nab some body paint from a KoS shop and douse themselves? Or better yet why not throw in the Tyranid gene-mutated 'shroomies' on Planet X. Or better yet why don't we throw in the all-time favorite Convenient Plot Device of Chaos?
Thanks guys love the Ork Forum btw and Yay for First posts!

Medusa
Old 05 Mar 2009, 21:33   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Red Orks?!!