Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

WYSIWYG - Mega Armor
Old 07 Feb 2009, 16:39   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default WYSIWYG - Mega Armor

Hey there, I'm fairly new to 40k and after deciding to play Orks, I thought I would give my Warboss some Mega Armor, because frankly +6 just doesn't cut it. So I was wondering: how can I represent this on the model?

The_Great_Maw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Feb 2009, 17:47   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: WYSIWYG - Mega Armor

Buy the Thrakka model and go to town is the easiest method, where the alternative is to build it via platic card.
Hyena031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Feb 2009, 19:46   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Well, I dont know if you want any alternatives or not, but what I do is put my warboss in a group of nobz with a painboy and give him cybork armor. So he gets a 5+ invulnerable and a 4+ FNP. or you could give him 'eavy armor so he gets to 4+ saves, almost as good as a 2+. The only thing i dont like about the mega armor is that whoever you put him with is going to get slowed down by his slow and purposeful. But if you dont go with Ghaz and make your own id like to see pics!
skybronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Feb 2009, 20:10   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

At the bottom of this Battrep is a pic of my Bigmek in Mega Armour. 1/2 of my BigMeks (I don;t field Warbosses) are either based of an Ogre Body or Thrakkas..you want them big and mean this is the way to go.

http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=76872.0
Hyena031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07 Feb 2009, 21:22   #5 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to Fingon

Scroll down in this thread, You'll find a warboss converted out of ghazgull thaka and the aobr warboss. And a mek converted from A mek and a meganob.

http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=71939.0

How does one kill that which has no life?

The statement below is false