Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Warboss with powerklaw
Reply
Old 28 Dec 2008, 04:53   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 59
Default Warboss with powerklaw

Just wondering if I understand the rulez correctly. A warboss with PK has joined a group of Nobz. They assault a group of marines, and obviously the warboss goes last. My nobs take out a few marines. The marine player can then take out the guys in base to base with my warboss, thus rendering him completely ineffective as he cannot attack his turn since he is not in base to base with any enemy models? I bought the blackreach set, so my warboss comes with his PK, but im thinking its kind of useless to me. Im better off having reagular nobz with PK's since they are part of a unit and can still attack if within 2" of another engaged nob. Does anyone use a warboss with PK's and find them useful?
skybronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Dec 2008, 07:21   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 59
Default Re: Warboss with powerklaw

That's how assaults used to work in 4th ed. In 5th ed anyone who was engaged in combat before the punches started getting thrown gets to attack. Check out the last paragraph under Who Can Fight? in the Assault section on page 35 of the BRB. "Working out which models are engaged in combat is done at the start of the fight, and will not change until its end..."
Wiegraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Dec 2008, 02:46   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 59
Default Re: Warboss with powerklaw

Wow that changes alot of things dramatically for me... thanks for pointing me to the right page!!
skybronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Dec 2008, 00:02   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: California
Posts: 2,610
Default Re: Warboss with powerklaw

Please read page 49 of the new Fifth Edition rulebook. There is actually a diagram in the upper right hand corner of that page that illustrates this very example. Also read the top left column of page 37.

Yes, your Warboss gets his attacks, regardless of model removal.
__________________
Brunettes and Beer
IVEATCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have any of you got reference pic's of a biker Nob with powerklaw and shoota? Waaghsteve Orks 6 17 Apr 2009 21:57
Big Mek gone Warboss! Warboss Vandersnag Conversion 4 25 Feb 2009 02:40
It's here! Full kustom power klaw by Gorbad Powerklaw! Commander Nearsight Conversion 7 01 Aug 2007 21:19
KoS Warboss??? Dartagnan Orks 14 25 Apr 2007 15:18
New Warboss scoutfox Orks 20 04 Apr 2007 20:34