Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Taking down the nightbringer.
Old 26 Dec 2008, 17:24   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default Taking down the nightbringer.

Just wondering what tacticz you Warbosses use when facing this c,tan badboy. I know there are rumours abound that in the new Necron Codex he is supposed to be bowing out and becoming an Apoc unit.

However until then how do you take him down. I know the easiest way to deal with him is to just avoid him but my mate usually uses him in his cheesy list and as I am kinda new to Orks I would love some advice on how to wipe the smile of my mates face >. I dont wanna run away I wanna kill im.

Any ideas ?

Thanks in advance
The iron never lies to you. You can walk outside and listen to all kinds of talk, get told that you?re a god or a total bastard. The iron will always kick you the real deal. The iron is the great reference point, the all-knowing perspective giver. Always there like a beacon in the pitch black. I have found the iron to be my greatest friend. It never freaks out on me, never runs. Friends may come and go. But, two hundred pounds is always two hundred pounds.
Joey Goldcoast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Dec 2008, 18:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: Taking down the nightbringer.

Nightbringer eh? Its a tough unit to kill, especially with Orks, considering that we aren't all that accurate and don't have too many weapons that can scratch this beast. There are two plausible method to, not exactly kill him, but to, lets say, hinder him.
[list type=decimal][*]Warboss
  • Power Klaw
  • Attack Squig
  • 30 Gretchin
    • 3 Runtherd