Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Ork Strategy & Tactics - 5th Edition - HQ
Old 20 Dec 2008, 04:54   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via AIM to Akaiyou Send a message via MSN to Akaiyou Send a message via Yahoo to Akaiyou
Default Ork Strategy & Tactics - 5th Edition - HQ

Alright so I just started playing Orks but im having a very hard time finding information about Orks in 5th edition.

There's a lot of stickied threads and such but nobody seems to update them for 5th edition as things dont exactly work the same as they did in 4th.

I'm sure there's others like me who would like to get some input on the effectiveness of each codex entry and how to get properly geared for 'Waagh!!'.

So do feel free to post your thoughts in this thread.

FOR THE SAKE OF CLEANER DISCUSSION I WILL MAKE SEPARATE THREADS 1 FOR EACH Force Organization Chart Type.

This thread will be for the HQ options (not including special characters that will have it's own thread)

Warboss
Big Mek
Weirdboy

toss in your 2 cents, the more people chime in their experiences, the more informative the thread will be to newcomers like myself.
Old 20 Dec 2008, 06:39   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default Re: Ork Strategy & Tactics - 5th Edition - HQ

My old tactica on Wierdboys didn't change any, as I wrote about the new codex, and none of the things I talked about changed in 5th... Well, except for psychic powers used in transports, but that should be farily obvious to a 5th ed. player.

Link to wierdboy Tactica: http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=62914.0
BrownKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2008, 18:32   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via AIM to Akaiyou Send a message via MSN to Akaiyou Send a message via Yahoo to Akaiyou

What are the best HQ choice set-ups?