Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Weirdboy Question - Confused
Reply
Old 04 Mar 2008, 05:30   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,645
Default Weirdboy Question - Confused

I must be missing something. It says on the psychic power page that if you roll Fraazle or Zzap then you count as having shot that round. My question is, well, why does that matter if he counts as having shot that round? Psychic powers don't count as heavy weapons right? The Weirdboy has no slugga, no shoota, no ranged weapons to compete with which to fire, psychic or otherwise. I just read over the rules in the BGB and not seeing anything that says to me as to why I care if he counts as having shot.
__________________
Thor{DoH} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2008, 05:40   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: California
Posts: 2,610
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

The only thing that comes to mind is in regards to the WAAAGH. If the Weirdboy is part of a unit that Waaaghs that turn, it may not be able to utilize a power that is considered shooting because that mob used Fleet of Foot for the Waaagh that turn.

Best,

__________________
Brunettes and Beer
IVEATCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2008, 08:17   #3 (permalink)
AC
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 751
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

It just shows its like other psychic powers that can't shoot after they've shot a power.
__________________
Exitus Acta Probat "the Outcome justifies the Deed"
- Vindicare Assassin Temple Motto

There are three things that matter in marksmanship. Location, Location, Location - Vindicare Assassin Training Dogma.

I do not know what World War Three will be fought with, but I know that World War Four will be fought with sticks and stones - Albert Einstein

Semper Fi
AC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2008, 13:15   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Posts: 2,292
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

That came into play a few days ago, two guys were playing a game with sentries and a wyrdboy is what raised the alarm with a pychic power.
__________________
R.I.P. Freddie Hope, May your memory never die.

Quote:
Originally Posted by runer60000
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearhead
I believe so, I get mine at Walgreen's for around $7. Brake Fluid works too (Pine Sol Works on metals, not so well on plastics), but I prefer the spraycanniness of the Easy Off. Spray it (Wear gloves, it's important), let it sit, and take a toothbrush to it later.
so what your saying is that oven cleaner can remove paint from plastic models? and after that, you take a toothbrush to your plastic model, and the paint just comes off?
Gearhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2008, 13:37   #5 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,645
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

I figured "if" he had some other shooting then I could see how it would matter, but he doesn't, and since it was in the Ork codex where they know this...seemed odd. I think Da Boss has it, it would matter if I wanted to use Waaagh! that turn.
__________________
Thor{DoH} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2008, 21:06   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Woking, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 97
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

Ther is a FAQ from GW saying only shooting style psychic powers can be used from inside a transport....
__________________
"Weze don't want yer stoopid Tau lives! Shut-up and give us yer scrap!"
-Galactic Skrap Overlord Ug Metal 'Ead
Metal_Ead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2008, 21:10   #7 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,645
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

Oh, I guess I missed that. That would also make sense.
__________________
Thor{DoH} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Mar 2008, 08:08   #8 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 68
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

Quote:
Originally Posted by Metal_Ead
Ther is a FAQ from GW saying only shooting style psychic powers can be used from inside a transport....
Could you post a link for this FAQ, or PM it to me please?

Cheers,
Hawkies
__________________
Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha...Dakka, Dakka, Dakka....
Hawkies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Mar 2008, 12:32   #9 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,645
Default Re: Weirdboy Question - Confused

There's a link to it in the Ork Library, labeled Errata Documents, near the top.
__________________
Thor{DoH} is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weirdboy question KO321 Orks 13 22 Jun 2010 05:31
Weirdboy Will of Kaos Showcase 6 19 Apr 2010 09:54
Weirdboy Ackack. MagicJuggler Orks 2 28 Mar 2008 18:35
Weirdboy question scoutfox Orks 6 25 Jan 2008 19:44
Gork's Apprentice Weirdboy Warphead Doctor Thunder Conversion 0 23 Nov 2007 16:59