Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

i'm new to the green 'uns!
Old 28 Feb 2008, 09:23   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default i'm new to the green 'uns!

long time tau empire player and my jealousy of the close combat ability of my friends finally got to me. i managed to pick up a box of older styled 3rd edition stuff off a friend's older brother and set about making my very own WAAAGH!

i had my first game last night, a 400 pt. combat patrol and fared pretty well. my list as follows:
Quote:
Troops:

18 Slugga Boyz; Nob with Slugga, Big Hornz, Bosspole and Power Klaw.

17 Slugga Boyz; Nob with Slugga, Bosspole and Power Klaw.
my opponent was a friend who fielded his plague marines:

Quote:
10 plague marines with an aspiring fisty champion in a rhino, who summoned up 5 of the new chaos codexes generic lower-tier daemons (we used his old plaguebearer figures)
he was incredibly shocked as i'd secretly been developing my army for the past few months, away from anyone and everyone i routinely play. i'd hoped he'd have no idea what to do, but he got a fairly good grasp of the situation. my tactic was as follows: hide behind buildings, keeping both groups within 6" of one another, and move toward him as fast as possible!

between his T5 and FNP, it was a huge pain in the ass!

over 30 of my slugga boyz could hit him the second round with pistol fire and one actually dropped one of his marines! the follow up was fairly unspectacular: 18 charging slugga boyz and only a single dead marine; i typically roll astronomically bad. i did note however, as the game wore on, that the power klaw nobs were the stars, taking out two or more models easily per turn.

all in all, very exciting and very orky. i only had 5 models on the board when the game ended, as his rhino retreated (as it was faster than I and didn't count for victory points)
krupintupple is offline   Reply With Quote