Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

A couple questions, and a 500pt list from a newber
Old 17 Feb 2008, 02:12   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default A couple questions, and a 500pt list from a newber

So im a table top newb.. this is my first time to do it and ive decided on the Orks as my first army.

I had a couple quick questions:

1) The 10 Boyz box set.. does the sprue come with any parts to make 'ard boyz? One thing im dead set on doing is having a full 30 ork mob of 'ard boyz. Also, how many shootas does it come with? Im having trouble finding this info anywhere.

2) Assuming the 10 Boyz box set doesnt come with many, or any, 'ard boyz parts or shootas.. what do you think would be the best (cheapest) way to get the parts needed for 30 'ard boyz with shootas?

3) Will there be "official" models released for the special ork characters? (e.g. Snikrot) or is it pretty much up to use to do a conversion?

Thanks!

I was also wondering if I could get some input on this 500pts list ive created as my first "goal" with the army. Is it viable? Does it have some glaring weaknesses? Anything you can point out would be helpful.

--HQ--
1 Big Mek w/ Kustom Force Field & 'eavy Armor

--ELITE--
10x Lootas

--TROOPS--
20x 'Ard Boyz w/2x Rokkits
10x Gretchin w1x Runtherd

500pts

I figure the Big Mek will hang back with my Lootas and provide them with the 5+ save.. the Gretchin will soak up a smidge of damage while the 'Ard Boyz close in to shootin range and the Lootas lay down a hail of dakka.
Corbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Feb 2008, 02:28   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: A couple questions, and a 500pt list from a newber

a couple of quick responses:

Q: