Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online (http://forums.tauonline.org/)
-   Orks (http://forums.tauonline.org/orks/)
-   -   KFF; something to think about (http://forums.tauonline.org/orks/50564-kff-something-think-about.html)

Hyena031 13 Feb 2008 13:05

KFF; something to think about
 
So if you take a look the KFF it says it gives all units within X" a cover save. So then I would assume that if I took Kroot Mercs then they would also benefit from the KFF. Like wise though all enemy units withing X" the cover save.

CmdrBonesaw 13 Feb 2008 14:53

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
This is only logical; after all, it IS a force field, and the Mek can`t decide which unit is covered and which isn`t.

Enemy units profiting from it are rather rare, after all, if the enemy ends up in 6", you`ll charge him, anyway ;D

Thor{DoH} 13 Feb 2008 14:56

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
I agree, it makes sense, and I also agree with Bonesaw. There may be the rare odd occasion where an enemy makes use of the KFF and isn't charged, but seems very few and far between.

Grandpa Ducky 14 Feb 2008 02:30

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hyena031
So if you take a look the KFF it says it gives all units within X" a cover save. So then I would assume that if I took Kroot Mercs then they would also benefit from the KFF. Like wise though all enemy units withing X" the cover save.

Hyena, your logic sounds solid. It makes sense that everyone would get to benefit from a gigantic bubble of bullet-stopping energy.

And a question of my own:
So if my Boyz were being protected by a KFF and I got charged by someone, would I get the bonuses for being assaulted in cover?

-Grandpa Ducky

AuinMyrrath 14 Feb 2008 02:55

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
Quote:

And a question of my own:
So if my Boyz were being protected by a KFF and I got charged by someone, would I get the bonuses for being assaulted in cover?
No, read the last line of the Kustom Force Field rules; it has no effect in an assault (which is only logical, I think).

MagicJuggler 14 Feb 2008 03:35

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
They had ruled the same in the 3rd-ed FAQ. Also, with the way KFFs work, rather than a pie-plate of death, it is now in theory possible to place the Big Mek in the center of a rifle-line, or a "flower of death" since the UNIT as a whole gets the cover.

Grandpa Ducky 14 Feb 2008 04:11

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dra'Tuisich-Novae
Quote:

And a question of my own:
So if my Boyz were being protected by a KFF and I got charged by someone, would I get the bonuses for being assaulted in cover?
No, read the last line of the Kustom Force Field rules; it has no effect in an assault (which is only logical, I think).

Not too sure how I missed that... Thanks, Novae.

MagicJuggler 15 Feb 2008 14:35

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
This was unlike the other "generate your own Cover" effects, such as the Runepriest Stormcall ability, or the Harlequin Holo-field (Citadel Journal edition, not 4th-ed version), so it's easy to get confused.

Rogal Dorn 1 16 Feb 2008 00:37

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
Is the KFF only avaible to the big mek or can any mek have one?

AuinMyrrath 16 Feb 2008 02:09

Re: KFF; something to think about
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rogal Dorn 1
Is the KFF only avaible to the big mek or can any mek have one?

If you'd looked at the entries in the Codex, you'd know.

Only a Big Mek can take one.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:10.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
TauOnline.org is completely unofficial and is in no way endorsed by Games Workshop Limited.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366