Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Monolith and We'll be back HELP!!!
Reply
Old 09 Dec 2010, 19:56   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia/UAE
Posts: 94
Default Monolith and We'll be back HELP!!!

Hey, I played with a necron player at my local games club, but ended up getting slaughtered (same old ), but I couldn't quite understand how the monolith affects the we'll be back rule. Can anyone shed some light on this?
Yru0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Dec 2010, 20:07   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
maddosammo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Greater Manchester,England,Great Britain
Posts: 661
Default

it allows you to re-roll the we'll be back rolls that have been failed.

Hope this helps
maddosammo
__________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and Im not sure about the the universe.
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Dec 2010, 23:33   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 64
Default

You can use it to teleport a unit within 18" and with the Necron Special rule. If a unit rolls and fails its WWB it gets a chance to reroll. This does not apply to warriors that did not get a WBB in the first place.

If the monolith shoots the particle whip it cannot do this and if there are units coming in from reserves the teleporter must be used for that opposed to teleporting a unit within 18" or shooting the particle whip

A unit may only be teleported once per turn.
Stanleyguy101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Dec 2010, 13:15   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia/UAE
Posts: 94
Default

So all necron units gat 2 WBB rolls? Sucks to be non-necrons at times like that (nothing a few railguns cant fix though )
Yru0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Dec 2010, 19:07   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
maddosammo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Greater Manchester,England,Great Britain
Posts: 661
Default

no it has some wierd armor that stops some wepons abilities i'll get my book later and tell you what it is,
__________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and Im not sure about the the universe.
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Dec 2010, 20:37   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 14
Default

doesn't it ignore lance and melta weapons abilities (reduce to armour 12 and the 2d6 pentration) and i think it ignores normal abilities like 2d6 for MC's and chainfists or something
taulover55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Dec 2010, 20:41   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
maddosammo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Greater Manchester,England,Great Britain
Posts: 661
Default

yep in a nutshell
__________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and Im not sure about the the universe.
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2010, 02:25   #8 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 64
Default

"So all necron units gat 2 WBB rolls? Sucks to be non-necrons at times like that (nothing a few railguns cant fix though )"

Its only units with Necron Special rule that doesn't include scarabs, Pariahs, and Tombspyders, C'tan.

It also doesn't apply if the entire unit has been knocked down, a member of the unit has been killed by weapons that are twice their toughness, CC weapons that don't allow armor saves, and if the unit is running away.
Its not as good as you think and there are restrictions.

"doesn't it ignore lance and melta weapons abilities (reduce to armour 12 and the 2d6 pentration) and i think it ignores normal abilities like 2d6 for MC's and chainfists or something"

It only ignores 2d6 of ranged weapons, CC weapons are not restricted and may still utilize 2d6 for penetration.
Stanleyguy101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2010, 17:15   #9 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia/UAE
Posts: 94
Default

Well that explains the utter uselessness of my brother's melta-dreadnaught....
Yru0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Dec 2010, 20:02   #10 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
maddosammo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Greater Manchester,England,Great Britain
Posts: 661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yru0 View Post
Well that explains the utter uselessness of my brother's melta-dreadnaught....
uh wel yes it does.
__________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and Im not sure about the the universe.
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
monolith, necrons


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On