Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

gauss cannon
Reply
Old 12 Aug 2010, 01:41   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Folkestone
Posts: 2
Send a message via MSN to kalon
Default gauss cannon

Hello, Sorry if this a repost.
I recently bought some heavy destroyers and I'm now wondering if it's game legal to put a second gauss cannon on a destroyer and class it as twin linked?
Apologies if this seem a dim question
RGDS
;D
kalon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Aug 2010, 13:52   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Now, or I release the scarabs!
Posts: 2,609
Default Re: gauss cannon

Are you even kidding me?

There is a codex that says what you can and can't do.
__________________
[img width=650 height=87]http://i685.photobucket.com/albums/vv216/shakey_aj/Imperialnecrons.jpg[/img]
Visit 'Unholy's log of war!' for all my latest modelling stuff!
Unholy Harbinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jan 2011, 02:13   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Default no way

You cant just wack guns onto units like that, always check the codex before you add another sets guns onto another unit.
Trentox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Jul 2011, 20:06   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
That_One_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 23
Default

..............
That_One_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jul 2011, 05:28   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 17
Default

if you're just talking about changing up your models, then you really can do anything you want as long as your opponent knows what they actually are....
qwint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jul 2011, 13:59   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
That_One_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 23
Default

You sure? I thought there is no twin-linked gauss cannon in the whole codex. But that is just me. I don't have the Necron 'dex.
That_One_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jul 2011, 17:51   #7 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 29
Default

No, until we get a new codex...
the only unit that has a non-disruption fields upgrade, is the lord...
so no TL...
i believe qwint was confused if he was asking "i don't want to commit, can i just say hes other arm is a HGC?"
LordFedora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Aug 2011, 07:54   #8 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Greatshaper2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Britain
Posts: 641
Default

I think the answer, judging by the majority verdict is "No"
__________________
Greatshaper2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08 Aug 2011, 15:09   #9 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 17
Default

Yea,i didn't read the codex all that well..... i didn't know you couldn't make it TL. i was just saying that if he could make it TL than just adding another GC would suffice as long as his opponent knew what it was....
qwint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Aug 2011, 11:25   #10 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 156
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwint View Post
Yea,i didn't read the codex all that well..... i didn't know you couldn't make it TL. i was just saying that if he could make it TL than just adding another GC would suffice as long as his opponent knew what it was....
Don't sweat it, these guys wait in the bushes to jump on questions like that. However, if the model is equiped with two of the same weapon it doesn't always mean it is twin linked. It depends on the rules and what the model is representing.

Two guns might mean he get to fire twice or is twin linked in case of a miss. It is always best to ask what a model has other than asuming what is has.

Rule of thumb if it looks like a Destroyer and is painted like a Destroyer, it could be a scarab swarm.
__________________
--------------------------------------------------
Never wear denim to a Genestealer fight, you will loose your pants
--------------------------------------------------

GAngeldb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dread Auto cannon and Assault cannon? Kalshinko Space Marines 11 15 Mar 2010 00:09
Cannon shot [WFB Cannon rules] Wargamer House Rules 8 07 Sep 2007 18:04
Gauss weaponry Genmotty 40K Universe 27 23 Oct 2006 11:13
gauss weapons Shaso Rael Necrons 9 12 Aug 2006 15:27
Gauss Weapons Warsmith Tyranus Necrons 6 18 Feb 2006 02:46