Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Dear Necron Players.
Old 15 Feb 2010, 21:32   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Dear Necron Players.

Good Afternoon Folks!

I have been playing 40k at our local hobby shop for 6 years and the game itself for 11 years. Every summer we have an escalation league and we had 3 Necron Players. All three of these players have quit playing Necrons because they claim that the army is not even playable with the Gauss changes and 5th edition.

I keep thinking to myself that no it's not possible that the Army is bad and it is just the player. So what I am looking for is help on what I should get, and where I can find tactics on playing Necrons (Obviously these forums but I mean an overall common tactic that can be manipulated to a personalized play style.)

Armies that I will be playing against are:
Space Marines
Eldar
Imperial Guard

Any response is much appreciated.
EvilCupCakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Feb 2010, 21:37   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Location: That bitter taste in the back of your throat, the one kinda wrapped around your uvula that is all that's left of your Pride.
Default Re: Dear Necron Players.

Hi, welcome to the forums.

From what I hear, Necrons are in a pretty bad place right now. They have taken quite a hit due to the rules changes.

A competitive list should still be possible though, even if it does borderline on the Powergame.

Im sure many of our Necron Experts will be able to tell you more than me though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shas'o Ahab
In parting, I've discovered why Farsight started his breakaway faction...
*Farsight looks at Dawn Blade* "Shiny..."*Farsight picks up Dawn Blade and looks around* "... let's be bad guys."
Quote:
Originally Posted by The man they call Waffles
Jayne you y'xa'uuk legend
The Man They Call Jayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Feb 2010, 21:40   #3 (permalink)
Ethereal

Welcome to the Forums!