Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

3000 points for an upcoming campaign
Old 30 Oct 2009, 06:59   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default 3000 points for an upcoming campaign

i have been playing around with some lists, but so far this one seems the best from what i have got:

HQ:355
Lord
Res Orb, Veil of Darkness
Lord
Res Orb, Phylactery

Troops:1800
20x Warriors
20x Warriors
20x Warriors
20x Warriors
20x Warriors
20x Warriors

Fast Attack:373
3x Wraiths
5x Destroyers

Heavy Support: 470
Monolith
Monolith

TOTAL:2998

now im relatively new to the game, i have only played like... 3 games before max and i have lost every single one but this seems manageable for me

what do you think?
j00ze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Oct 2009, 16:43   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: 3000 points for an upcoming campaign

dunno wether you are allowed to post specific points costs..

and a 3k point game when you're new to the game will be tough in my opinion, you lack all the strategic experience that is required. Maybe you should try a few more small games before you dive into the big ones.

Anyway, I think, for a 3k points game, you should take some more immortals/flayed ones/Heavy des, just to counter some special troops. Don't know what you are facing, but warriors get whiped in CC when you are facing 3k points chaos, and you will get whooped by eldar with this list. Just some small thoughts
Sjoerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Oct 2009, 23:33   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

oh, i didnt even think of that, ill fix it, i only have 8 flayed ones and one H destroyer so i didnt really think it was worth it....
thanks for the advice tho ill see if i can wheedle him down to 2000 :P
Old 31 Oct 2009, 03:25   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La