Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Im new to the game and i will be facing chaos space marines and orks :D
Old 05 Aug 2009, 09:56   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Send a message via AIM to german warlord
Default Im new to the game and i will be facing chaos space marines and orks :D

hello im very new to warhammer like i just bought a 2500 point army on ebay for 150 bucks haha anyway my friend is using space marines and im using necrons we are gonna have a team battle. we will be fighting chaos space marines and orks , the person using the orks wants two war bosses and just hordes of deffkopters and basic troops while the person using the chaos space marines is using plague marines and other stuff anyway can anyone please point me in the right direction on wat kind of army to build and play with. also maybe some stratigies or advice from anyone that has played against either race anything will be greatly appreciated 8)
german warlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Aug 2009, 11:13   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: Im new to the game and i will be facing chaos space marines and orks :D

The key to necrons is that they excel in shooting and are resilient in combat but not strong in combat( hard to kill but in close combat don't do much damage). With orks they will try and rush you and get in combat so you need to gun them down with warriors, immortals, destroyers, etc. As for the chaos space marines it all depends on what troops and stuff he is playing, it can be anything from a pure shooting army to a pure close combat army or anything in between. What do you have currently and how many points is the game going to be?

rotwiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Aug 2009, 12:02   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via MSN to HiveFleetGoliath
Default Re: Im new to the game and i will be facing chaos space marines and orks :D

Well, thing you have to watch out for are